Joomla Hosting Directory CloudAccess.net

CloudAccess.net http://joomlahosting.co/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/300x200s/e2/95/00/cloudaccess-logo-300-24-1361933980.jpg

Expert Rating: 9.3

User Rating: 8.9

$19.95/Month

GO

Hightlights:

  • Joomla Expert Technicians
  • 22,000 New Sites Per Month
  • Incredible Speed

CloudAccess is an absolutely superb company. If you want Joomla to "Just Work" talk to these guys, they're incredible.

David Blane

Review by David Blane
Created: May 15, 2012 / Updated: March 01, 2013
 
Write Review

Editor review

Setup & Signup
It only takes a few minutes to get setup with CloudAccess. To start a new Joomla click, “Launch Joomla Application”. From there you can choose to “install an instance of Joomla 2.5”. Once this is complete. They are responsible for taking care of everything on the server side, not you. So now you are ready to login and start using Joomla.

Using Joomla
Once Logged in you can see that there is a special “Cloud Control Panel” that they build into Joomla.

In this control panel you will find:
• Resources - which has statistics about website server usage
• Domain DNS - setup/change/add DNS or MX records
• Domain Aliases - redirect other domains to your current domain
• Cron Jobs - schedule tasks for Cron Jobs to run
• Backup - backup Joomla and all files using industry standard Akeebabackup
• Logs - have disable or enable access.log and error.log
• phpMyAdmin - manage your Joomla database from within Joomla
• Clear All - Clears all data from your Joomla site

Joomla runs very quickly on CloudAccess’ server. We noticed a considerable increase in server speed when we moved a site from Media Temple. It runs quicker on the backend and frontend.

Templates
CloudAccess comes with a library of templates for you to use for free. Just let tech support know which one you want and they will install it for you. They will even install other companies templates for you if you send it to them.

Speed
If you are serious about using Joomla and want it to go fast, use CloudAcces. They do an amazing job getting shared servers to run very fast. They are reliable and we have never had any down time. The bottom line is, you will get plenty of speed from CloudAccess.

We have managed to get our site speed under 1000ms and have seen as fast as 740ms.

Support
These guys are great. They have ticket support, support forums and knowledgebase. We have never had a problem they couldn’t fix and they are very quick at responding. We usually have a response within 20 minutes at the most. That is at normal priority. If you set the priority to urgent you will get even quicker responses.

We typically like to see that a company has live chat or phone support, but since CloudAccess does such a good job we have not had any reason to be upset. We would still like the phone or live chat option though.

Conclusion
CloudAccess is a superior Joomla specialized hosting company. They do an excellent job and we have not had any reason to consider moving to a new host. We would like to see phone and chat support. Fast, reliable, free templates, and a built in control panel have made them a great Joomla hosting choice.
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Ease of Use 
 
9.0
Speed/Uptime 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
9.0
Security/Reliability 
 
9.5
Price 
 
9.0

Absolutely superb Joomla specialized hosting company

Reviewed by: David Blane
Experience Level: Hosting Professional
Reviewed on: December 11, 2012

Overview

CloudAccess has become one of our favorite hosting companies. We really like how they integrate their service into Joomla. They have super fast server speed, easy to use interface, and helpful/friendly tech support. We recommend them if you are serious about excellent Joomla web hosting.

Pros and Cons

Pros
Speedy cloud servers
Easy to use control panel
Excellent tech support
Built-in control panel
Cons
No phone support

Full Review

Setup & Signup
It only takes a few minutes to get setup with CloudAccess. To start a new Joomla click, “Launch Joomla Application”. From there you can choose to “install an instance of Joomla 2.5”. Once this is complete. They are responsible for taking care of everything on the server side, not you. So now you are ready to login and start using Joomla.

Using Joomla
Once Logged in you can see that there is a special “Cloud Control Panel” that they build into Joomla.

In this control panel you will find:
• Resources - which has statistics about website server usage
• Domain DNS - setup/change/add DNS or MX records
• Domain Aliases - redirect other domains to your current domain
• Cron Jobs - schedule tasks for Cron Jobs to run
• Backup - backup Joomla and all files using industry standard Akeebabackup
• Logs - have disable or enable access.log and error.log
• phpMyAdmin - manage your Joomla database from within Joomla
• Clear All - Clears all data from your Joomla site

Joomla runs very quickly on CloudAccess’ server. We noticed a considerable increase in server speed when we moved a site from Media Temple. It runs quicker on the backend and frontend.

Templates
CloudAccess comes with a library of templates for you to use for free. Just let tech support know which one you want and they will install it for you. They will even install other companies templates for you if you send it to them.

Speed
If you are serious about using Joomla and want it to go fast, use CloudAcces. They do an amazing job getting shared servers to run very fast. They are reliable and we have never had any down time. The bottom line is, you will get plenty of speed from CloudAccess.

We have managed to get our site speed under 1000ms and have seen as fast as 740ms.

Support
These guys are great. They have ticket support, support forums and knowledgebase. We have never had a problem they couldn’t fix and they are very quick at responding. We usually have a response within 20 minutes at the most. That is at normal priority. If you set the priority to urgent you will get even quicker responses.

We typically like to see that a company has live chat or phone support, but since CloudAccess does such a good job we have not had any reason to be upset. We would still like the phone or live chat option though.

Conclusion
CloudAccess is a superior Joomla specialized hosting company. They do an excellent job and we have not had any reason to consider moving to a new host. We would like to see phone and chat support. Fast, reliable, free templates, and a built in control panel have made them a great Joomla hosting choice.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 6 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
8.9
Ease of Use 
 
8.8  (6)
Speed/Uptime 
 
9.5  (6)
Customer Support 
 
8.5  (6)
Security/Reliability 
 
9.9  (6)
Price 
 
7.7  (6)
Ratings (the higher the better)
  • Ease of Use
  • Speed/Uptime
  • Customer Support
  • Security/Reliability
  • Price
Overview
Pros and Cons
Comments
I'm very happy that I came across CloudAccess.Net

Great service and great support! Phone support rocks too! They're friendly and helpful.
Reliable company to host multiple Joomla! sites with cause every additional hosting plan is just $5/month!

Their client panel gives me the option to login to the Joomla! back-end of each of my sites automatically without looking for usernames and passwords.

When I need a site replicated or restored from backups support can do it for me in a blink of an eye.
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Ease of Use 
 
10.0
Speed/Uptime 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Security/Reliability 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0

The best place to host multiple Joomla! sites

Overall Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Reviewed by: Igor
Experience Level: Hosting Expert
Reviewed on: May 25, 2012

Pros and Cons

Pros
reliable and fast support
easy to manage multiple Joomla! sites

Full Review

I'm very happy that I came across CloudAccess.Net

Great service and great support! Phone support rocks too! They're friendly and helpful.
Reliable company to host multiple Joomla! sites with cause every additional hosting plan is just $5/month!

Their client panel gives me the option to login to the Joomla! back-end of each of my sites automatically without looking for usernames and passwords.

When I need a site replicated or restored from backups support can do it for me in a blink of an eye.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I would recommence this service to any of my friends and with my future business, definitely I will stay and try to bring more business to this service.
Overall rating 
 
9.4
Ease of Use 
 
9.5
Speed/Uptime 
 
9.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Security/Reliability 
 
9.5
Price 
 
9.0

Superb Service great patience

Overall Rating: 9.4 out of 10
Reviewed by: Anita Mai Tan
Experience Level: Hosting Beginner
Reviewed on: May 30, 2013

Overview

I'm very happy with the service from Cloudaccess.net. As new from Web world, I receive non stop support from their support team, no matter of small issue or not, I always receive the quick respond.

Pros and Cons

Pros
Fast, extremely stable, excellent communication system, excellent support
Cons
Maybe none or little more price than some others but...I believe I get a better service, so it's worthy

Full Review

I would recommence this service to any of my friends and with my future business, definitely I will stay and try to bring more business to this service.

Was this review helpful to you? 
So happy with their services.. both hosting and support. It seems they are doing a lot for Joomla and making it easier for people like me to get into internet stuff. A few weeks back I was tinkering around in my Joomla site and clicked a wrong button, I just called them up and they restored the site no questions asked!
Overall rating 
 
9.4
Ease of Use 
 
10.0
Speed/Uptime 
 
9.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Security/Reliability 
 
10.0
Price 
 
8.0

Great for newbies like me!!

Overall Rating: 9.4 out of 10
Reviewed by: David Brown
Experience Level: Hosting Beginner
Reviewed on: May 22, 2012

Overview

Very happy with their services and support. They helped me get my Joomla site up and running.

Pros and Cons

Pros
-Faster than my old godaddy account
-They offer great support for Joomla
-They keep backups
-Kind and knowledgeable people
Cons
-none so far.. keep it up!

Full Review

So happy with their services.. both hosting and support. It seems they are doing a lot for Joomla and making it easier for people like me to get into internet stuff. A few weeks back I was tinkering around in my Joomla site and clicked a wrong button, I just called them up and they restored the site no questions asked!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Over all, very comfortable experience. I bugged them so much, but they never complained:))
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Ease of Use 
 
10.0
Speed/Uptime 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Security/Reliability 
 
10.0
Price 
 
6.5

Absolutely Insane - Support

Overall Rating: 9.3 out of 10
Reviewed by: Zubia Mughal
Experience Level: Hosting Newbie
Reviewed on: July 03, 2013

Overview

I had never attempted JOOMLA! web designing before. I started from scratch, teaching myself and learning it the hard way. My teachers and mentors? The Cloud Access Support Team - yours truly! I never felt abandoned in my journey. I am so proud of my accomplishments. A website that could not have been possible without the support of the Cloud Access team.
The Sales team is a whole new level of support. They guide and work swift enough to keep you focused on your deadline and reassured that you will meet the deadline.
I was helped through the most nightmarish of all glitches.
Thank you so much people.
For all your HUMANE support!

Full Review

Over all, very comfortable experience. I bugged them so much, but they never complained:))

Was this review helpful to you? 
Cloudaccess combines the advantages of Cloud Hosting with an unmatched knowledge of Joomla!. The result is the best platform to host Joomla! websites I've worked with. Would recommend any day.
Overall rating 
 
9.2
Ease of Use 
 
9.0
Speed/Uptime 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Security/Reliability 
 
10.0
Price 
 
7.0

Fastest and most reliable host I've used.

Overall Rating: 9.2 out of 10
Reviewed by: Steven Zeegers
Experience Level: Hosting Expert
Reviewed on: May 23, 2012

Overview

I started using this hosting company for my blog, Joomlareporter. I chose them because people assured me they were one of the best choices to host a Joomla! site and they weren't wrong.

Pros and Cons

Pros
Very fast, incredible configuration, extremely stable, excellent support.
Cons
Surprisingly enough, none.

Full Review

Cloudaccess combines the advantages of Cloud Hosting with an unmatched knowledge of Joomla!. The result is the best platform to host Joomla! websites I've worked with. Would recommend any day.

Was this review helpful to you? 
The lack of the normal webmaster controls is really frutrating, you are at the mercy of the technicians who may well be good, but prone to cutting corners.
Overall rating 
 
6.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.5
Speed/Uptime 
 
9.0
Customer Support 
 
1.0
Security/Reliability 
 
10.0
Price 
 
5.5

Look elsewhere

Overall Rating: 6.0 out of 10
Reviewed by: Richard Hopkins
Experience Level: Hosting Expert
Reviewed on: May 30, 2013

Overview

Not for large sites or experienced webmasters, who will really feel the absence of a Cpanel or File Manager. Tech support takes the easiest way out instead of doing the job right the first time.

Pros and Cons

Pros
Price especially for bandwidth, which is what attracted our NFP client.
Excellent Joomla settings - no need for proprietary PHP.ini files to allow more than 2MB upload etc.
Preceived expertise in Joomla, not currently in evidence however
Cons
No Cpanel or file manager, you do get a regular myPHP.
Incapable of moving the site from Siteground without triggering massive 500 errors.
Incapabale of copying across the rebuilt site I did to replace their stuffed up public site without errors;
Wiped my rebuild site (moved instead of copied) so I still only had the one copy of the main site, then demanded I upgrade the plan for them to copy it back.
Tech support just wont take the time to do something correctly, nor read the history of the support ticket to see what they are dealing with before wizz wizz push a button and stuff it up again.

Full Review

The lack of the normal webmaster controls is really frutrating, you are at the mercy of the technicians who may well be good, but prone to cutting corners.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

Best Plan

Monthly Transfer
2TB
Disk Space
20GB
Price
$19.95/Month
Money Back
45 Day

Specs and Features

Control Panel
Custom
Databases
PHPMyAdmin
Easy Install CMS
Joomla
Email Features
Webmail
Platform
Linux
Server Side Scripts
  • PHP
  • Cronjobs
Types
  • Shared Hosting
  • Business Hosting
  • Cloud Hosting
  • VPS Hosting
  • Dedicated Hosting

Support

Support Ticket
Yes
Phone Support
Yes
Availability
24/7
Twitter
Yes
Facebook
Yes

Company Info

Company Name
CloudAccess
Headquarters
Traverse City, Michigan
Support Phone Number
231-421-7160
Address
10850 Traverse Hwy, Suite 4480 Traverse City, MI 49684
Number of Employees
50-100

Summary

Cloud Access is a Joomla hosting service. They provide top notch Joomla installations along with excellent hosting. Their tech support is some of the best in the industry for Joomla because of their focus on the platform. Because of their great service Open Source Matters has chosen them as the official host of the demo trial of Joomla.

CloudAccess Company Info & Facts

Cloud Access was founded in 2008 by 6 members. They are Located in Traverse City, Michigan and they own and operate their own datacenter. With 22,000 new Joomla sites set up per month, popularity to use them as a Joomla hosting service has grown significantly. In order to keep ahead of the curve they develop and own intellectual property for cloud hosting with Joomla. Last but not least, they have lots of free templates and tools available.

CloudAccess Plans and Features:

  • Cloud Access Standard - $19.95/Month - Joomla Instance with Auto updates, phone support, 20GB Disk Space, 2TB bandwidth transfer limit.
  • Cloud Access Business - $49.95/Month - Joomla Instance with Auto updates, phone support, 50GB Disk Space, 15TB bandwidth transfer limit.
  • Cloud Access Pro - $99.95/Month - Joomla Instance with Auto updates, phone support, 100GB Disk Space, 50RB bandwidth transfer limit.
  • Cloud Access VPMC - $250/Month - Joomla instance on a Virtual Private Memory Cloud with servers that are based on pure memory SAN's (HIPAA and PCI DSS compliant).
  • Cloud Access Backup and Distaster Recovery (CCB) - Customized & encrypted backup plans and retention policies (HIPAA and PCI DSS compliant).

All Accounts Have: Not Setup Fees, Professional Support, Managed Backups, Free Email, Free Joomla Templates, FTP/SFTP Access, and much more...

All plans backed by their 45-day money-back and 99% uptime guarantee.

CloudAccess Tech Support:

These guys take Joomla seriously. Their tech support staff have excellent training and experience in Joomla. If you want issues resolved quickly with minimal problems, these guys know what their doing.

  •     Email/Online Ticket Support: Yes
  •     Live Chat: No
  •     Blog: Yes
  •     Knowledgebase: Yes
  •     FAQs: Yes
  •     Tutorials: Yes
  •     Phone Support: Yes

CloudAccess Coupons:

.

View All CloudAccess Prices & Plans